Integrity of Heart

assistance,children,explaining,guidance,homework,iStockphoto,learning,mothers,people,reading,sons,studying,textbooks,academics,concepts

I recently realized, that our role as mothers is to be “all there.”

A mother can be a stay-at-home homeschooling, homemaking, homebody, but in her heart she can still be elsewhere.

I confess that I have been blind to this truth until now. My eyes have been shut, and a pat on my own back by my own pride has been the case every now and then. After all, I am sacrificing a career, financial comfort, and a social life for the sake of my family, aren’t I?

But just because I am physically present in the home, it doesn’t mean that I’m giving it my ALL.

It doesn’t mean that my sole desire is to bless my husband and children, to serve them unconditionally.

It doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t RATHER be doing a whole lot of other things, in a whole lot of other places…

 

And this is something that I am being made intensely aware of over the past days. And it’s freeing!

 

Psalm 101:2c so wisely states:

I will walk with integrity of heart within my house. (ESV)

OR

I will walk within my house with a perfect heart. (KJV)

 

May the meditations of my heart, as I walk within my house…

May my motives, focus, time, vision, and purposes, as I walk within my house…

Be with “integrity of heart.” Even “perfect” in God’s sight!

 

My true prayer IS to be ALL THERE in my home, as my Heavenly Father beats daily at its heart.

Ahrenshoop,Baltic Sea,building exterior,clouds,darss,dyke,Germany,houses,iStockphoto,Mecklenburg-Vorpommern,overcast,Photographs,reeds,roofs,sand dune,sands,smokestacks,traditional culture,windows

Leave a Reply

